Original Abstract Painting-‘Rusted’

on

Rusted

Ok so the latest news is that I have shelved my landscape plans, for the time being, to concentrate purely on abstracts. I may be getting some commissions for  a collection of abstract art to be used in show homes. So I need to focus on my abstracts and get a portfolio together. I have recently completed  the painting above ‘Rusted’ as a starting point. This one is 36 x 24 inches on a box canvas painted in acrylics using brushes and palette knives. It’s not necessarily one that will make it to the show homes as I will need to know the correct sizes and styles they’re looking for before I embark on those. I’m quite proud of this one though.

Leave a Reply

