Leave No Trace

There is no reason to remain,

In this mind of shattered solitude’s,

In this ghost town,

Where sober thoughts,

Grow drunk with sorrow,

The spiralling madness,

Memories that burn,

Scar as deep as the soul.

 

An inevitable descent,

Through brittle earth,

There’s no reason to remain,

No reason to return.

 

I erase, I leave no trace,

But one day you will take my place,

A darkness will fall,

On your eyes,

I erase, I, leave no trace,

But one day you’ll take my place,

And darkness will take yours.

 

Don’t contemplate what could have been,

It never was, so let it go,

Don’t contemplate, what could have been,

These are lives you’ll never know.

 

I erase, I leave no trace,

But one day you will take my place,

A darkness will fall,

On your mind,

I erase, I, leave no trace,

But one day you’ll take my place,

And sorrow will take yours.

 

There’s no reason to remain,

In this shattered solitude,

This ghost town,

Faces without names,

voices without words,

Sober thoughts,

Memories that burn,

Deep as the soul,

As deep as the soul.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

