Drift Away

Written lyrically in April 2004, and recorded later the same year, it was pieced together with the music while I was in hospital on a mental ward I had asked for my guitar to be allowed in there and this was cleared for the go ahead, I wrote the words to this tune in there, and singing on the ward was pretty cool when some of the other patients in there started joining in singing with the drift away parts. It was one of my first songs ever written, it’s about loss and sorrow, unrequited love and grief all rolled into one. I shall be collaborating with Ben Freeman on a newer recording soon, video to follow later.

Leave a Reply

